Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees of the Blair House Restoration Fund

Chief of Protocol

Honorary Chair


The Honorable Selwa Roosevelt


  • Mrs. Joe L. Allbritton
  • Adrienne Arsht
  • The Hon. Lea Berman
  • Mr. Michael F. Brewer
  • Mrs. Jane Lipton Cafritz
  • Brittain Bardes Damgard
  • Mrs. Arnaud de Borchgrave
  • Mrs. Ricardo Ernst
  • The Honorable Lloyd N. Hand
  • Mrs. Wallace F. Holladay
  • The Honorable Stuart W. Holliday
  • The Honorable Bonnie McElveen-Hunter
  • Mrs. Paul Laxalt
  • The Honorable Capricia Penavic Marshall
  • Mrs. Thomas F. McLarty, III
  • The Honorable Catherine C. Murdock
  • Mrs. Ross Perot, Jr.
  • Mrs. Arthur Ross
  • Genevieve McSweeney Ryan
  • Mrs. B. Francis Saul, II
  • Mrs. Maurice B. Tobin
  • Mr. Reginald Van Lee

Executive Director

  • Andrea L. Metzger

Trustees Emeriti

  • The Honorable Anne Armstrong+
  • Mrs. Robert H. Charles+
  • Nancy Collins Fisher
  • The Honorable John W. Hanes+, Jr.
  • Anne Dibble Jordan
  • Mrs. Jack C. Massey+
  • The Hon. Mary Ourisman
  • Mr. Phillip W. Pillsbury+, Jr.
  • Mrs. Lucy S. Rhame
  • The Honorable James W. Symington
  • Mrs. Eric Weinmann+
  • + In memoriam

On February 27, 2012, Selwa “Lucky” Roosevelt (right), Chairman of the Blair House Restoration Fund’s Board of Trustees, received a special presidential commendation from President Obama in the Oval Office in honor of her more than 30 years of devoted service to Blair House and in recognition of her service as U.S. Chief of Protocol during the administration of President Reagan.